Competition Jurors

Credit: June WilliamsonCredit: June Williamson

The Build a Better Burb jury consisted of a panel of distinguished professionals and academics, including:

Allison Arieff, design journalist, contributor to The New York Times and The Atlantic Cities

Daniel D’Oca, principal of Interboro Partners, New York, and assistant professor, Maryland Institute College of Art

Rob Lane, director of the Design Program at the Regional Plan Association

Paul Lukez, principal of Paul Lukez Architecture, Boston, and author of Suburban Transformations

Lee Sobel, real estate development and finance analyst, U.S. EPA: Office of Policy, Economics and Innovation

Galina Tahchieva, partner at Duany Plater-Zyberk and Company, Miami, and author of the Sprawl Repair Manual

Georgeen Theodore, principal of Interboro Partners, New York, and associate director of the Infrastructure Planning program, New Jersey Institute of Technology

June Williamson, Jury Coordinator, associate professor of architecture, City College of New York/CUNY, and co-author of Retrofitting Suburbia: Urban Design Solutions for Redesigning Suburbs